Founded in 1931, TEA continues to be the largest and most prestigious networking organization in Tulsa, encompassing over 150 business leaders. Tulsa Executives Association is governed by a Board of Directors that includes 4 officer and 8 members at large positions. Partial Board elections occur every 6 months and a member must be in good standing for at least one year before being elected to the Board. Before being elected to an officer role, a member must serve on the Board for at least one year.

Board of Directors


  • Chairman of the Board: Dave Miley Dave MileyIntegrated Payment Services
  • President: Dan Hiatt Dan HiattLaMode Cleaners
  • President-Elect: Ted Lacina Ted LacinaSunglow
  • Treasurer: Eric Bohne Eric BohneSecurity Bank

Members at Large

  • Tom Bloomfield Tom BloomfieldDon Thornton Cadillac
  • Jennifer Jones Jennifer JonesSeed Technologies
  • Mike Melega Mike MelegaTulsa Drillers Baseball
  • Jay Murphy Jay MurphyK & M Shillingford, Inc.
  • Derek Chute Derek ChuteHydra Flo Guttering
  • Joe Corner Joe CarnerCarner Plumbing
  • Ken Preaus Ken PreausPreaus Landscape of Tulsa
  • Kevin Burr Kevin BurrBarracuda Staffing

In addition to the Board leadership, several committees are appointed by the President to support TEA members in a variety of ways.

Jennifer Jones, Seed Technologies Membership Committee Chair

The most robust committee, the Membership Committee reviews potential new members to determine eligibility and to prevent classification overlap with current TEA members.

Gloria McQuade, Burnett Inc. Goodwill Committee Chair

The Goodwill Committee is responsible for ensuring member needs are met during difficult times and positive life events are celebrated together. TEA members consider TEA a family and the Goodwill Committee ensures personal updates are shared as members desire.

Dan Hiatt, LaMode Cleaners Program Committee Chair

The Program Committee’s goal is to schedule desirable programming during the weekly luncheons. This program may include speakers from outside TEA or it may include a member highlight about their business operations and personal background.

Dave Miley, Integrated Payment Services Needs Committee Chair

The Needs Committee is a distinguishing hallmark of TEA membership. Designed to confidentially provide assistance and support, the Needs Committee helps members to overcome business difficulties and reach successful conclusions. Due to the intimate nature of this committee, members are required to be in TEA for at least 3 years and to adhere to the highest business ethics.